Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Adam Schechinger

State Farm® Insurance Agent Adam Schechinger

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (178 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joel Myers

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Blake Palmer of State Farm to anyone investigating Medicare enrollment. Blake did a very good job of making a complicated issue much easier to understand. Felt no “pressure” and look forward to working with him in the future."

Jacob White

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blake was incredibly helpful in transferring an auto insurance policy into my name and explaining the different aspects of my coverage. And I received a great rate as well! I would highly recommended Statefarm, specifically this branch, for any of your insurance needs!"

Cindy Converse

December 10, 2022

4  out of  5
"Unfortunately, we experienced derachio damage. Blake & Ashley were VERY helpful in helping us understand the process, maneuver & file the paperwork/claims in a timely manner, & worked hard to get the adjusters to increase their estimates to cover the actual costs of what it would take to fix or replace the damaged items. (We had replacement coverage) Five stars for them!! However, only 2 stars for the "National" company/adjusters. Their initial estimates were quite low. They also claimed that we had hail damage @ 3 months before derachio, that didn't happen at our location! We were home at the time so know it didn't happen ( an employee asked if we had much hail damage the day after, & I remember responding "what hail"). We even obtained radar proof from a local meterologist that it stopped @ 1/2 mile short of our property. The adjuster claimed the dents in our roof were from hail before they even saw it!! Funny how all of the dents "from hail" were only on the back 1/2 of the roof - the side against the woods that blew off acorns, walnuts, sticks, etc onto the house during derachio! We went round & round with them, but they wouldn't back down. So, the only way to get the roof damage covered was to file a separate "Hail damage claim" = an additional deductible/out of pocket cost of almost $2,000 and another claim on our insurance record !!! Still very upset about that! We also had at least 3 contractors state that State Farm Insurance is very hard to work with, & one even refused to give us a bid/work with them at all!"

kyle white

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We, as a family, have all of our insurance with Adam and State Farm. It is awesome to make 1 phone call and get your needs met. Sam is always able to take care of what insurance questions or needs that we have!"

William Hinson

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I just had our annual review of our insurance policies. Our agent Blake was helpful and informative, making sure we understood everything about our coverage. Thanks Blake!"

Cristal Lewis

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam Is very helpful she had reached out to me about Insurance and was very understanding about the options I chose. She gave valid and honest information about coverage and explained them if I had any questions ! If anyone looking for State Farm Insurance please contact Sam she is AWESOME ! Thanks again"

Sarah Nidey

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I became customers of Adam, working directly with Steve, when moving to IA last year. My career is commercial insurance and I regularly interface with agencies across a variety of companies, so I can say from a professional perspective as well as being a customer, Steve has provided incredible customer service from day one. Every day with work I see terrible agents with subpar customer service and Adam’s team proves that good agents do exist. My family has 5 different policy types with State Farm and Steve was thoroughly versed in all coverages and recommended changes that our Colorado agency clearly overlooked. While no insurance covers everything, Steve has made me feel confident that we are adequately insured to cover our butts if the worst case scenarios were to happen."

Gary Stratton

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blake Palmer reviewed my policies and my coverage with me. It was a very friendly meeting with no hard sell tactics. Blake thoroughly explained my coverage and offered me options to increase my coverage and/or reduce my premiums with the coverage I was comfortable with. When we concluded I understood what my coverage was and what my premiums were going to be. I'm glad I chose the Adam Schechinger Agency for my insurance."

M D

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a custom with Adam's office for many years, working with them on insuring 2 homes and multiple vehicles. I recently worked with Leah on updating my insurance for a new vehicle and she made the process easy and quick! I would certainly recommend!"

nurse julie

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved and changed our insurance provider ( still with State Farm). Blake was professional and personable. We enjoyed working with him. I’ve had questions since our meeting and he fast at getting back to me! Highly recommend 😊"

DrunkenKnight53

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam was super nice fast and professional. 5/5 thank you"

Michelle Webster

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Blake for all your help going over our current policy and helping us make the correct decisions moving forward. Your help is truly appreciated. Mike & Michelle"

Paul Shive

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adam and his team do an excellent job and are great to work with. Leah was extremely helpful with my recent change in auto coverage!!"

Jody Rewerts

September 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"Steve has always been helpful when I call in with changes or questions."

Michael Merrick

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a graduate student, every cent maters while also of course getting the most for our money if possible. And working with Steve Brokaw to get switched over went off without a hitch and ended up saying my significant other and myself almost 50% while having the same or better coverage we had with Progressive for the same vehicles. I would recommend this office if you are looking to switch insurances or just to even get a quote."

Rachel Collins

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam was so nice and helpful while sorting through all of my insurance needs. My situation wasn't exactly typical, but she was able to guide me through all the steps that need to be taken to get the right insurance for me. Thanks again Sam!"

Dylan Z

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great time working with Steve! Very helpful and informative for first time getting my own insurance as a younger person. Would recommend working with Steve!"

Tim Cornwell

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blake Palmer did an excellent job of explaining our insurance coverage."

Trenton Humphrey

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Leah Sutcliffe on getting event insurance for our wedding day. Leah made this process simple and easy for us! Leah communicated frequently and timely with us which is a superb customer experience. I highly recommend working with Leah and State Farm for any of your insurance needs."

Kevin Brown

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had Schechinger Stat Farm for 10+ years and have had several claims handled. All have been done well. In addition, they stay in contact to be sure you have what is best in your insurance. After a beneficial and positive meeting with agent Steve Brokaw, we never felt pressured or used as a means for more $$. We were given the details and made some productive changes. Good choice for insurance in the area,"

Rando Keo

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Adam's team for a very long time. They provide excellent knowledge and customer service. Anytime I call in for information, Sam has picked up and helped me out quickly and in a timely manner. I appreciate all they do and the comfort provided in every interaction."

Dave Roman

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had great interactions with Adam and his staff, including a claim they assisted me with and other times when phone calls were returned after hours and on weekends when something came up. Always very attentive and professional! Just today I had a conversation with Blake from the office regarding some questions and a review of policies. Blake was professional and engaging and gave very honest assessments and answers to my questions. Like everyone I have dealt with at the office, there is never any pressure. I’ve been a customer for well over a decade and appreciate their service and attention. Highly recommended!!"

Chris Coker

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam was amazing to talk to today as she helped me understand how to get insurance for my soon to be 16 year old. She was amazing!"

Melody Hillier

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"great folks, never a problem for them when i call with a question, or need to change a payment method! I've had them for all my insurance for almost 20 years, truck, Classic Auto, and Home."

Rachel Epstein

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blake P. is always so helpful and quick to respond to my emails and questions!"